Donate Now | Contact Us

Hubbs-SeaWorld Society

The Hubbs-SeaWorld Society is comprised of caring people who recognize the demands of excellence. In a very real sense, each member of the Society shares in and contributes to the Institute’s most fundamental vision: recognition that our oceans sustain our life on Earth and provide profound environmental, economic and social benefits to society. It is these individuals who offer invaluable leadership in realizing many of our most ambitious goals.If you’re not yet a member, please consider joining the Hubbs-SeaWorld Society. An annual, tax-deductible contribution of $1,000 or more makes you eligible for membership and entitles you to a number of special benefits and privileges. Click here to open a Hubbs-SeaWorld Society membership form. Gifts can be made by calling Stephanie Robitaille at 619-226-3871 with your credit card, or at You can also mail your donation to:

Hubbs-SeaWorld Research Institute

ATTN: Development

2595 Ingraham Street

San Diego, CA 92109

Society Members

These community leaders invite you to join with them in support of our vital work.

This listing is comprised of Society Members from July 1, 2015 through March 31, 2016. Though we take every possible step to ensure its accuracy, with a list of this nature it is possible that an oversight has occurred. If your name has been omitted or there is an error in the listing, we apologize and ask that you contact us at 619-226-3871 or


Chevron Corporation

Laub Family Trust

SeaWorld & Busch Gardens Conservation Fund

SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment


$50,000 to $100,000

AFTCO Manufacturing, Inc.

Catalina Seabass Fund

Der Fruchtbaum Family Trust

Jill & Bill Shedd

Peggie R. Shedd Marine Education & Enhancement Trust


$25,000 to $49,999

The Hervey Family Non-Endowment Fund

at The San Diego Foundation

The Gerald M. and Elizabeth A. Jennings Foundation

Kathy & Frank LoPreste

San Diego Gas & Electric Environmental Champions

Space Coast Office of Tourism

Joseph S. and Diane H. Steinberg

1992 Charitable Trust


$10,000 to $24,999

Anthropocene Institute, LLC

Fisherman’s Landing

Victoria & Murray Hutchison

Las Patronas

Fred Morris

Point Loma Sportfishing

Sempra Energy Foundation

Teri & Mark Snell

Gordie & Louis Zimm


$5,000 to $9,999

Elli & Jim Atchison

Penelope Drawbridge

Edison International

The Heller Foundation of San Diego

Chinyeh Hostler

MTA Enterprises, LLC

NRG Energy, Inc.

John Reilly

San Diego County Community Enhancement

Grants Program

Santa Monica Seafood



$2,500 to $4,999

Dulie & John Ahlering

Dede & Mike Alpert

American Council of Engineering Companies

Alice & Brad Andrews

Linnea Arrington

Harry G. and Pauline M. Austin Foundation

Rose & Dan Brown

Jan & John Driscoll

Joy & Jim Furby

H&M Landing

International Community Foundation

Bob Kelly

Jackie & Craig Meyer

Barbara & Mike Morton

Mike Perry

The Arthur & Jeanette Pratt Memorial Fund

Price Philanthropies Foundation

Dixie & Jerry Sansom

Geri Ann Warnke


$1,000 to $2,499

Jennine & Jim Antrim

Bob Baker Foundation, Inc.

Jane & Bill Bieberbach

Betsey & Vincent Biondo

Sandy & Dennis Burks

Karen Boudreau & Dr. Tom Jensen

Cox Charities

Gigi Cramer

Char DeMotte in Memory of David DeMotte

Julie & Pete Ensor

Kim & Andy Fichthorn

Shannon & G.T. Frost

Alice & George Gildred

Ruth Hayward

Lisa Hubbard

Candy & Stephen Karas

Cara & Don Kent

Andrea Ladwig

Salt Water Fly Rodders Pacific 1

San Diego Fly Fishers

Dr. Heather Sellick & Captain Howard “Bud” Uren

Eileen & Ron Sigler

Bethany Smith

W. Kelly Smith

Bea Stark

Drs. Brent Stewart & Pamela Yochem

Up & Running Fitness

US Scuba Center in memory of Florence M. Sellick

Karen & Dr. Donald Vance